HASTINGS BOROUGH COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES ANNUAL COUNCIL MAY 2023



Committee	Seats	Allocation to political groups			Appointments for 2023/24			Notes
		LAB	CON	GRN	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	GREEN	
Licensing Committee	15	8	5	2	 Mike Turner (Chair) Trevor Webb (Vice-Chair) Margi O'Callaghan Nigel Sinden John Cannan Heather Bishop Sabina Arthur Alan Roberts 	 Paul Foster Mike Edwards Andy Patmore Peter Pragnell Graeme Williams 	Jobson 2. Tony Collins	Cabinet portfolio holders may not sit on this Committee. No more than 7 members of the Planning Committee may sit on this Committee for 2023/24. Chair and Vice-Chair may not be members of the Planning Committee

Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	5	4	2	(Vice-Chair)		1. Claire Carr 2. Julia Hilton	No Cabinet Member may sit on O&S Committee. Mayor and Deputy Mayor not eligible for membership. Political Balance applies to Chairs and Vice- Chairs of O&S
Planning Committee	10	5	4	1	 Margi O'Callaghan (Chair) Alan Roberts (Vice-Chair) James Bacon John Cannan Nigel Sinden 	 Mike Edwards Karl Beaney Matthew Beaver Graeme Williams 	1. Tony Collins	No Cabinet member with Portfolio eligble for membership
Museum Committee	Maximum of 10	5	4	1	2. Nigel Sinden	 Peter Pragnell Andy Patmore Graeme Williams 4. 	1. Amanda Jobson	Chaired by the relevant portfolio holder

Audit Committee	5	2	2	1	 Trevor Webb (Vice-Chair) Nigel Sinden 	1. Paul Foster (Chair) 2. Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood	1. Tony Collins	Members of this Committee may not be members of Cabinet. The Chair may not be in the same political group as the Leader of the Council.
Standards Committee	5	2	2	1	1. Alan Roberts (Chair) 2. Ali Roark (Vice-Chair)	1. Mike Edwards 2. Peter Pragnell	1. Glenn Haffenden	No more than 1 Cabinet member who is not to be the Leader.
Environment & Safety Committee	5	2	2	1	(Chair)	1. Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood 2. Rob Cooke	1. Amanda Jobson	No Cabinet member with Portfolio
Council Appointments Committee	5	3	1	1	 Paul Barnett (Chair) Maya Evans (Vice-Chair) Judy Rogers 	1. Paul Foster	1. Julia Hilton	

Employment Committee	4	2	1	1	 Paul Barnett (Chair) Maya Evans (Vice-Chair) 	1. Graeme Williams	1. Glenn Haffenden	
Employment Appeals Committee	4	2	1	1	1. Alan Roberts 2. Nigel Sinden	2. Mike Edwards	1. Julia Hilton	
Total		36	26	12				